Coming out just ahead of their VH1 TV movie, TLC’s ‘20’ is now scheduled for October 15.
Release Date Announced for TLC Greatest Hits Album ‘20’

It has been known for a while that TLC’s “comeback” album – a greatest hits release with a new track added – was scheduled for October 2013. What day it drops, however, wasn’t revealed until today.

Reports have 20, a release celebrating their 20 years together as the best-selling girl group, coming out on October 15 on LaFace/Epic Records. The tracklist includes 13 of their hits, four of them number-one singles, and new track “Meant to Be,” written by Ne-Yo.

Unlike their two greatest hits album that came out over the past decade, 20 corresponds with and was inspired by upcoming TV movie CrazySexyCool: The TLC Story, scheduled to debut on VH1 on October 21. The remaining two members, Rozonda “Chilli” Thomas and Tionne “T-Boz” Watkins, start to promote both releases next month.

Along with this news, Chilli and T-Boz may release a new studio album in 2014.

The last release of original material came out in 2002. 3D, the last album with Lisa “Left Eye” Lopes, dropped in October that year, less than 12 months since Lopes died in a car accident while filming a documentary.

The full tracklist includes:

1. “Ain’t 2 Proud Beg”

2. “What About Your Friends”

3. “Baby, Baby, Baby”

4. “Hat 2 Da Back”

5. “Creep”

6. “Waterfalls”

7. “Red Light Special”

8. “Diggin’ on You”

9. “Kick Your Game”

10. “No Scrubs”

11. “Unpretty”

12. “Silly Ho”

13. “Damaged”

14. “Meant to Be”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Post Navigation